The Spiderwick Chronicles

The Spiderwick Chronicles

Volume 1

Downloadable Audiobook - 2008
Average Rating:
Rate this:
The field guide sets up the story of the Grace children--13-year-old Mallory and 9-year-old twins Jared and Simon--who with their mother move into the dilapidated Spiderwick Estate only to quickly find themselves sucked into a dark and fascinating world of faeries. In the Spiderwick chronicles' second book, The seeing stone things get even more exciting--and kind of scary--for the Grace kids, as the strange faerie world hinted at in The field guide blooms to full life around them. When Mallory and Jared attempt to rescue Simon from goblins, they use a magical stone which enables them to see things that are normally invisible.
Publisher: New York : Listening Library, 2008
ISBN: 9780739360583
Branch Call Number: Overdrive eAudiobook


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment
Feb 23, 2012

I really enjoyed reading Spider Wick Chronicles because it's one of my favourite series. The reason why I enjoyed it so much is because I love the character Mallory, she loves to try new things, and she is not afraid to bring her fencing sword out to anyone! When I was reading it I felt like I was one of the characters. The setting reminded me of Harry Potter, because with all the goblins and creatures.It was nothing you would see in real life, and it was exciting to read about!


Add Age Suitability
Apr 18, 2012

MUSICinWIRES thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 7 and 10


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at Arapahoe Libraries

To Top