What Happened to My Sister

What Happened to My Sister

A Novel

eBook - 2012
Average Rating:
1
1
Rate this:
From the author of Me & Emma comes a dazzling novel of two unforgettable families bound together by their deepest secrets and haunted pasts--perfect for fans of The Secret Life of CeeCee Wilkes and The Book of Bright Ideas.

Nine-year-old Carrie Parker and her mother, Libby, are making a fresh start in the small town of Hartsville, North Carolina, ready to put their turbulent past behind them. Violence has shattered their family and left Libby nearly unable to cope. And while Carrie once took comfort in her beloved sister, Emma, her mother has now forbidden even the mention of her name.

When Carrie meets Ruth, Honor, and Cricket Chaplin, these three generations of warmhearted women seem to have the loving home Carrie has always dreamed of. But as Carrie and Cricket become fast friends, neither can escape the pull of their families' secrets--and uncovering the truth will transform the Chaplins and the Parkers forever.

Look for special features inside. Join the Circle for author chats and more.


From the Trade Paperback edition.
Publisher: New York : Ballantine Books Trade Paperbacks, 2012
ISBN: 9780345524447
0345524446
Branch Call Number: Overdrive eBook
Characteristics: 1 online resource

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

e
Eil_1
Nov 26, 2012

Follow-up to Me and Emma. An excellent book - Although a tragic story of Carrie, there is hope contained within the story.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Arapahoe Libraries

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top