Hot Lead, Cold Iron

Hot Lead, Cold Iron

A Mick Oberon Job

Book - 2014
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2
Hot Lead, Cold Iron is the first novel in a brand-new fantasy detective series that will appeal to fans of Rivers of London and The Dresden Files


Chicago, 1932. Mick Oberon may look like just another private detective, but beneath the fedora and the overcoat, he's got pointy ears and he's packing a wand.

Oberon's used to solving supernatural crimes, but the latest one's extra weird. A mobster's daughter was kidnapped sixteen years ago, replaced with a changeling, and Mick's been hired to find the real child. The trail's gone cold, but what there is leads Sideways, to the world of the Fae, where the Seelie Court rules. And Mick's not really welcome in the Seelie Court any more. He'll have to wade through Fae politics and mob power struggles to find the kidnapper - and of course it's the last person he expected.
Publisher: London : Titan Books, 2014
Edition: First edition
ISBN: 9781781168226
1781168229
Branch Call Number: SF MARMELL
Characteristics: 315 pages ; 21 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

a
augsburgerin
Apr 05, 2015

If you like the Dresden Files or Rivers of London, you may want to check this one out.

a
alterosen2
Dec 02, 2014

This should appeal to fans of Jim Butcher's Dresden Files.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Arapahoe Libraries

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top