Just in Time for A Highlander

Just in Time for A Highlander

eBook - 2015
Average Rating:
Rate this:
From RITA winner Gwyn Cready comes a Scottish borderlands time travel romance perfect for fans of OutlanderFor Duncan MacHarg, things just got real... Battle reenactor and financier Duncan MacHarg thinks he has it made-until he lands in the middle of a real Clan Kerr battle and comes face to face with their beautiful, spirited leader. Out of time and out of place, Duncan must use every skill he can muster to earn his position among the clansmen and in the heart of the devastatingly intriguing woman to whom he must pledge his oath.Abby needs a hero and she needs him now When Abigail Ailich Kerr sees a handsome, mysterious stranger materialize in the midst of her clan's skirmish with the English, she's stunned to discover he's the strong arm she's been praying for. Instead of a tested fighter, the fierce young chieftess has been given a man with no measurable battle skills and a damnably distracting smile. And the only way to get rid of him is to turn him into a Scots warrior herself-one demanding and intimate lesson at a time.Cready's writing is romantic and wickedly witty. -Rachel Gibson, New York Times #1 Bestselling Author Fun and sexy...a reading adventure you don't want to miss. -Janet Evanovich, New York Times #1 Bestselling Author, on Tumbling Through Time Passionate, suspenseful, adventurous and highly entertaining. -RT Book Reviews, 4 1/2 stars, on Aching for Always Cready's writing is as brilliantly seductive as it is historically gripping -Fictitious Musings, on Timeless Desire
Publisher: Naperville : Sourcebooks Casablanca, 2015
ISBN: 9781322473796
132247379X
9781492601944
1492601942
9781492601951
1492601950
Branch Call Number: Overdrive eBook
Characteristics: 1 online resource

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Arapahoe Libraries

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top