Mortal Coils

Mortal Coils

Downloadable Audiobook - 2011
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Mortal Coils is a collection of five pieces, which were written by Aldous Huxley in the 1920s. The first one, 'The Giaconda Smile,' is a short murder story. 'Permutations among the Nightingales' is a play concerning amorous problems had by patrons of a certain establishment. 'The Tillotson Banquet' tells of an old artist who was thought to be dead. 'Green Tunnels' is about the boredom of a young girl on holiday with her family. 'Nuns at Luncheon' is a story being told of a nun falling in love. The story mocks the writer's process, a concept Huxley used in his 'Crome Yellow.' Each story is read by the talented narrator, Simon Vance.
Publisher: [United States] : AudioGO : Made available through hoopla, 2011
Edition: Unabridged
ISBN: 9780792782445
Branch Call Number: Streaming Hoopla Audiobook
Characteristics: 1 online resource (1 audio file (4hr., 08 min.)) : digital
Additional Contributors: Vance, Simon
hoopla digital


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at Arapahoe Libraries

To Top