The Searcher

The Searcher

A Novel

eBook - 2015
Average Rating:
4
Rate this:
"For fans of Lee Child and Stephen King, the author of the acclaimed Sanctus trilogy conjures an eerie epic of good and evil, retribution and redemption-the first novel in the mesmerizing Solomon Creed series in which a man with no memory of his past must save a lost soul in a small Arizona town"-- Provided by publisher.
Publisher: New York : William Morrow, an Imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2015]
Edition: First edition
ISBN: 9780062329738
0062329731
Branch Call Number: Overdrive eBook
Characteristics: 1 online resource

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

b
briandy
Mar 23, 2017

Don't bother.....

m
megaculpa
Aug 21, 2016

Begins well, with intriguing mysteries, a plane crash and a crime caper gone awry. But then it keeps getting more and more unbelievable, until the story just falls to pieces. And, according to the jacket copy, he's writing a sequel!

l
lovemybranch
Apr 29, 2016

I'm sorry I read this book!
I would have given it 3 stars based on decent prose style but my respect for the book decreased as I read further.

Problems:
-torture scenes (which I skipped)
-characters became more melodramatic as the book progressed
-ridiculous religious elements toward the end.

a
AlmadenAFS
Dec 24, 2015

If you've read the "Sanctus" trilogy then you'll appreciate this one. Toyne has the ability to show the bait, set the hook and reel you in. A page turner. A story without filler, a bravo to his writing.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Arapahoe Libraries

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top