Nightborn

Nightborn

eBook - 2015
Rate this:
From the author of Frostborn comes Book 2 in the acclaimed Thrones and Bones fantasy-adventure trilogy for fans of Lloyd Alexander and Brandon Mull. Karn Korlundsson is a gamer. Not a riddle solver. But in order to rescue his best friend, Thianna Frostborn, he will need to travel to the faraway city of Castlebriar (by wyvern), learn how to play a new board game called Charioteers (not a problem), decipher the Riddle of the Horn, and tangle with mysterious elves. Meet Desstra. She's in training to join the Underhand'the elite agents of the dark elves. When she crosses paths with Karn, she is not all that she appears to be. Everyone is chasing after the horn of Osius, an ancient artifact with the power to change the world. The lengths to which Karn will go in the name of friendship will be sorely tested. Who knew that solving a riddle could be so deadly' The novel includes instructions for playing the board game Charioteers. Visit ThronesandBones.com for additional games, maps, character profiles, and more! Praise for Nightborn: "Anders presents a captivating world." 'Kirkus Reviews "[A]n adventure story with good pacing, well-drawn characters, and engaging action scenes." 'Booklist Praise for Frostborn: "Future fans of Tolkien and George R. R. Martin can happily cut their serial-fantasy teeth on this first book of an eventual series." 'Kirkus Reviews "A fun, fast-paced, and highly enjoyable tale." 'Garth Nix, bestselling author of the Abhorsen trilogy "A powerful, fast-paced tale... . The setting is rich, the characters well-defined, and the danger ever-paramount." 'Publishers Weekly, Starred "An excellent choice for readers new to the genre. The themes of staying true to oneself, teamwork, and individuality will resonate with readers." 'School Library Journal "The most delightful fantasy I have read in ages... . Put me on the waiting list for book 2!" 'Amy Plum, international bestselling author of the Die For Me series From the Hardcover edition.
Publisher: New York : Crown Publishers, 2015
ISBN: 9780385390385
0385390386
Branch Call Number: Overdrive eBook
Characteristics: 1 online resource

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Arapahoe Libraries

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top