Texas Blood Feud

Texas Blood Feud

eBook - 2009
Average Rating:
Rate this:
"To read a Dusty Richards novel is to journey back into the Old West with a writer who knows the territory." --Jory Sherman
The Land Made Him Hard
The Byrnes family came to Texas and carved out a place on the land. Three generations who paid in blood and treasure. Children carried off by Comanche. A brother lost to war. Lives shattered. Chet Byrnes was trying to hold the ranch together through one more winter for one more cattle drive when he hanged three horse thieves this side of the Red River--and a blood feud erupted. . .
The Future Made Him Fight
A family wants revenge--no matter how just the hangings were. From attacks on the Byrnes clan to the killing of livestock, the feud leads to one vicious murder--and then another. But amidst the violence and pain, a man who has seen his youth slip by is about to get one last chance at life and love. . .If only Chet can end the war he started. . .If only he can survive this land and the killers who want him dead--at any price. . .
"Nobody spins a better western tale. If you want to read how real cowboys lived and worked, then you must read a Dusty Richards novel." --Mike Kearby
"Dusty Richards writes a fast-moving story with the flavor of the real West." --Elmer Kelton
Author of over 85 novels, Dusty Richards is the only author to win two Spur awards in one year (2007), one for his novel "The Horse Creek Incident" and another for his short story "Comanche Moon." He is a member of the Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association and the International Professional Rodeo Association, and serves on the local PRCA rodeo board. Dusty is also an inductee in the Arkansas Writers Hall of Fame. He currently resides in northwest Arkansas.
Publisher: New York : Pinnacle, ©2009
ISBN: 9781306667883
Branch Call Number: Overdrive eBook
Characteristics: 1 online resource (378 pages)


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment
Apr 23, 2019

Book #1 of series. Author - Dusty Richards Series - Byrnes Family Ranch
1. Texas Blood Feud (2009)
2. Between Hell and Texas (2011)
3. Blood on the Verde River (2013)
4. Brothers in Blood (2013)
5. Ambush Valley (2014)
6. A Good Day To Kill (2015)
7. Arizona Territory (2015)
8. Pray for the Dead (2016)
9. Deadly Is the Night (2016)
10. Valley of Bones (2017)
11. Sharpshooter (2018)
12. Rage for Vengeance (2018)

kdwaynec Dec 26, 2015

My first Richard's book, and surely not my last. Violent, gritty, very good!


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at Arapahoe Libraries

To Top