The Last Night at Tremore Beach

The Last Night at Tremore Beach

A Novel

Book - 2017
Average Rating:
Rate this:
What starts out as an idyllic summer holiday on the Irish coast soon becomes a living nightmare with unpredictable consequences for a world-renowned composer and his family in this chilling psychological thriller. Recently divorced and in the middle of a creative crisis, Peter Harper decides to take shelter on Ireland s scenic and isolated Tremore Beach. But after he is struck by lightning after one stormy night, he begins experiencing terrible headaches and strange dreams. As the line between his dreams and reality begins to blur, Peter realizes that his bizarre dreams may be a warning of horror still to come Gripping and impossible to put down, The Last Night at Tremor Beach is a haunting, atmospheric thriller perfect for fans of Stephen King and S.J. Watson.
Publisher: New York : Atria Books, 2017
Edition: First Atria Books hardcover edition
ISBN: 9781501102240
Branch Call Number: MF SANTIAGO
Characteristics: 310 pages ; 24 cm
Additional Contributors: FriÌ1as, Carlos - Translator


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Jul 30, 2017

This fast-paced paranormal mystery/thriller pulled me in and kept my interest. Its strong sense of foreboding had me uneasy with anticipation. Unfortunately, in spite of this, and in spite of an ending that tidied up loose ends, I was still left with a sense of unfulfilled expectation. Good effort for a debut novel.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at Arapahoe Libraries

To Top