A Wonder-book and Tanglewood Tales

A Wonder-book and Tanglewood Tales

eBook - 2013
Rate this:
Tanglewood Tales for Boys and Girls is a book written by American author Nathaniel Hawthorne (1804 - 1864), and forms the sequel to A Wonder-Book for Girls and Boys. It is a masterful re-writing of well-known Greek myths, all presented in one volume, for a younger audience. Hawthorne originally penned the work, after a visit from his young friend Eustace Bright, who requested a sequel to the Wonder Book. It contains the myths of "Theseus and the Minotaur," "Circe's Palace," "Jason and the Golden Fleece," "Proserpina and the Pomegranate Seed," "The Dragon's Teeth" and "Antaeus and the Pygmies."
Publisher: [United States] : Read Books Ltd., 2013
ISBN: 9781473384897
Branch Call Number: Hoopla eBook
Characteristics: 1 online resource
text file
Alternative Title: Tanglewood tales


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at Arapahoe Libraries

To Top