The Whicher Series Books 1 & 2

The Whicher Series Books 1 & 2

eBook - 2016
Rate this:
Books one and two in the hottest new crime series perfect for fans of John Sandford, Dennis Lehane and James Lee Burke. AN AMERICAN OUTLAW: Sometimes the war at home is just deadly Gilman James comes home from Iraq--last of three childhood friends to return. His brothers-in-arms are mere shadows of their former selves--Gil, unmarked, determines to take care of them. But how far should a man go for the people he loves? Stepping across the line between right and wrong, Gil finds himself stranded in the Texan desert--as a bank heist he's planned goes horribly wrong. Pursued into the badlands by US Marshal John Whicher, a moment of violent reckoning is set in train. What makes an outlaw? Marshal John Whicher, veteran of the First Gulf War thinks he knows. But can natural justice ever outrank the law? AN AMERICAN KILL: Who will guard the guards themselves? John Whicher is a US Marshal, not long out of training - barely twelve months back from serving in the Persian Gulf war. In south Texas, he's working his first case when a multiple shooting on the US / Mexico border leaves five non-documented aliens and one American dead. The county decides to limit any inquest - money's tight, deaths among illegals are notoriously hard to crack. But Whicher, in his first case, is not about to see justice denied.
Publisher: Oklahoma City : John Stonehouse, 2016
ISBN: 9781386491118
Branch Call Number: Overdrive eBook
Characteristics: 1 online resource


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at Arapahoe Libraries

To Top