The New David Espinoza

The New David Espinoza

Downloadable Audiobook - 2020
Rate this:
This own voices story from the acclaimed author of The Closest IA''ve Come unflinchingly examines steroid abuse and male body dysmorphia. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Matt De La PeNa. David Espinoza is tired of being messed with. When a video of him getting knocked down by a bullyA''s slap goes viral at the end of junior year, David vows to use the summer to bulk upA'' do what it takes to become a manA''and wow everyone when school starts again the fall. Soon David is spending all his time and money at Iron Life, a nearby gym thatA''s full of bodybuilders. Frustrated with his slow progress, his life eventually becomes all about his muscle gains. As it says on the Iron Life wall, What does not kill me makes me stronger. As David falls into the dark side of the bodybuilding world, pursuing his ideal body at all costs, heA''ll have to grapple with the fact that it could actually cost him everything.
Publisher: [New York] : HarperTeen, 2020
Edition: Unabridged
ISBN: 9780062994776
0062994778
Branch Call Number: Overdrive eAudiobook
Characteristics: 1 online resource (7 hr., 50 min.)
Additional Contributors: Recorded Books, Inc

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Arapahoe Libraries

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top